Sunset double

I love how the light changes so quickly at this time of year – two views of Crown and Grouse taken 9 minutes apart.

I had another photo in mind for posting today, but when I processed it I decided that it just wasn’t speaking to me. Thankfully, the sunset provided a great photo-op. I took a couple of photos as the light changed, but couldn’t decide which one to post. Furthermore, choosing one would have meant posting a photo with a 16×9 ratio, which just doesn’t work with Instagram, so I had the idea of combining the two photos into something with a portrait orientation. I fiddled with the photos to get exactly the same crop and pasted the two into a new image.

I still like both for different reasons, and I’ll probably put both on Flickr in their full glory.

Leave a Reply

