Two tone

Two-tone fog over Stanley Park.

Another shot harking back to my photo-a-day project, and yet another of those wait-until-the-end-of-the-day photos! I remember running down the street to get down to the water’s edge near Kits Beach to get this view of the fog that had been drifting around most of the day. I got there just in time to catch the sun lighting up the top of the fog bank while the lower half was in shadow, creating this nice two-tone effect. I always like shots of fog in the tree tops – I don’t have as many of those photos as I would like, something I should clearly work on!

Leave a Reply

