Morning (f)light

Catching the early morning (f)light – a floatplane banks in front of the western peak of Crown Mountain.

During my photo-a-day project I’d always venture out onto our balcony on any morning with good light, especially in the winter. I don’t recall how many such photos made it into the project (not many as I tried hard not to repeat shots if possible) but I certainly took plenty. I liked this one because the floatplane just turned to catch the sun, showing up brightly against a wonderfully snowy Crown Mountain. This particular peak is locally called Beauty Peak, or sometimes just West Crown and there is a route to its summit which looks like a fun scramble.

Oh, and excuse the pun in the title and first line – I can’t help it…

Leave a Reply

