Winter moonrise

I see a full moon rising – throwback to a chilly December evening in 2011, much like these past couple of days.

I both successfully planned and botched this photo. The success was catching the moonrise over the city. The failure was that I was expecting the moon to rise over Mt Seymour. If I’d checked a little more carefully I’d have realized that wasn’t going to happen! Ah well – there’s always a next time, and if we can believe the current weather forecast, it might even be next week.

Leave a Reply

