Photogenic fungi

A photogenic pair of fly agaric mushrooms in early morning light.

Another photo from 2011 and part of my “Once Around the Sun” project. I’d seen this pair of fungi a couple of days earlier and ear-marked them as one of my daily photos. I also could see that they were well-placed to catch morning sunshine, and as luck would have it, not two days later we had a sunny morning. I took myself, camera, polarizer (to cut reflections), and tripod to this street corner and set up my shots. I took my time and went home with a few different angles. But I liked this one best with just the right mix of light and dark, depth-of-field, and colour.

Leave a Reply

