Nuts

Phooey. Or words to that effect.

Phooey. Or words to that effect. #nut #brokennut #bass #yamaha #rbx170 #music #bassguitar #ifttt

A post shared by Andy Gibb (@_andy_gibb_) on

Well that’s annoying. I was just getting warmed up, barely a few bars into Rush’s Force Ten and then pop! At which point my E string flopped down onto the neck and buzzed away to itself. I played a few notes on it but it was clear that I couldn’t continue. I’ve broken strings before (usually the G string, he says with a straight face) but never had the nut fail. (Cue nut jokes.)

I needed new strings anyway…

Leave a Reply

