Crocus explosion!

Crocus explosion! And they’re exploding all over the city.

Crocus explosion! #falsecreek #olympicvillage #vancouver #vancity #crocus #flower #spring

A post shared by Andy Gibb (@_andy_gibb_) on

I’m not a huge fan of all the various cultivated flowers, but I make an exception for snowdrops and crocuses, especially when they’re planted in large numbers and they all bloom at once. Last year I found a garden with a fairy ring of white crocuses in it – very cute. This year it was the turn of the purples to catch my eye, and I’ve seen a few around the city, usually at the base of trees. This particular bunch was exploding in a flower bed in the Olympic Village. The yellow of the stamens against the purple really caught my eye.

Speaking of eyes, my eyes have been really itchy this week so spring is definitely fast approaching.

Leave a Reply

