Moon over Cathedral

Moon over Cathedral Mountain as seen from Takakkaw Falls, for mountain moonday 🙂

I rediscovered this image over the weekend and now have it as the wallpaper on my tablet.

I took this photo in September 2011 when my parents were visiting. We spent a week in the Canadian Rockies under crispy, sunny blue skies, taking in as much as we could fit in between Banff and Jasper. A fantastic trip, I measured my Dad’s enjoyment by the number of photos he took – which was almost as many as us 🙂 Mum loved the colour of the lakes, especially Lower Waterfowl Lake. It was one of those trips that just had to be made into a souvenir photo book.

2 thoughts on “Moon over Cathedral”

Leave a Reply

